A Story Of Sorts
A Story Of Sorts
A Story Of Sorts S1 E09 October Vibes: A Book List
0:00
-12:26

A Story Of Sorts S1 E09 October Vibes: A Book List

On this ninth episode I bring you a list of books which give me *October Vibes*. 

Stay tuned for the small blooper at the end, - me shouting at a bird - for how many times I described Pumpkin Heads as "sweet", for my careless butchering of Talia Hibbert's name, and for my mispronunciation of Vibes as *Bibes*. Consider it all a Halloween treat (or trick). 

*

Books mentioned on this episode:

Pumpkin Heads by Rainbow Rowell

We Have Always Lived In The Castle by Shirley Jackson

The Secret History by Donna Tartt

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

Drive Your Plow Over The Bones Of The Death by Olga Tokarczuk 

Educated by Tara Westover

The House Of The Spirits by Isabel Allende

The Toni Morrison Book Club by various authors

Lumberjanes by various authors

Get A Life, Chloe Brown by Talia Hibbert

Hilda by Luke Pearson

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

*

You can follow all podcast updates on my Instagram account @astoryofsorts, and you can find all my social media accounts on linktr.ee/carinapereira.

Music and photo by @jorri_photo on Instagram.

--- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/astoryofsorts/message

Discussion about this podcast

A Story Of Sorts
A Story Of Sorts
Portuguese living in The Netherlands.
Reading books. Selling books. Writing about books for Book Riot since 2017, and now talking about books on a podcast so that my friends can have a break for once.