A Story Of Sorts
A Story Of Sorts
A Story Of Sorts S1 E11 Favourite Books Read In 2020
0:00
-6:45

A Story Of Sorts S1 E11 Favourite Books Read In 2020

I'm back! 

I know I have announced the end of this season countless times... but I forgot to share with you all my favourite reads of the year! 2020 was filled with 5 star reads; it was tough to shorten this list down, so you get 27 titles, out of the 65 I've read this year. 

To learn more about each title head back to my Instagram page @astoryofsorts. 

Season 2 is being prepared as we speak, and I have already recorded a few interesting interviews, which I'm very excited to share with you all. The first episode comes out on the 5th of January, make sure you subscribe to be notified! 

I'll talk to you all again next year!

*

Books mentioned in this episode: 

FICTION

Drive Your Plow Over The Bones Of The Dead by Olga Tokarczuk

Kindred by Octavia E. Butler

Dear Edward by Ann Napolitano

The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett

When No One Is Watching by Alyssa Cole

Afterlife by Julia Alvarez

Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

The Death Of Vivek Oji by Akwaeke Emezi

Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo

The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham Jones

On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous by Ocean Vuong

The Mothers by Brit Bennett

NON FICTION

Toni Morrison Book Club by various authors

All Boys Aren't Blue by George M. Johnson

Stamped From The Beginning by Ibram X. Kendi & Jason Reynolds

The Turnaway Study by Diane Green Foster

So You Want To Talk About Race by Ijeoma Oluo

Braiding Sweetgrass by Robin Wall Kimmerer

Not That BAd by Roxanne Gay

YA
Such A Fun Age by Kiley Reid

Clap When You Land by Elizabeth Acevedo

The Henna Wars by Adiba Jaigirdar

Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

DUTCH

Lampje by Annet Schaap

Het Geheim Van Tante Fien by Tanneke Wigersma

Het Vogelhuis by Eva Meijer

Welkom Bij De Club by Thomas van der Meer

*

You can follow all podcast updates on my Instagram account @astoryofsorts, and you can find all my social media accounts on linktr.ee/carinapereira.

Music and photo by @jorri_photo on Instagram.

--- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/astoryofsorts/message

Discussion about this podcast

A Story Of Sorts
A Story Of Sorts
Portuguese living in The Netherlands.
Reading books. Selling books. Writing about books for Book Riot since 2017, and now talking about books on a podcast so that my friends can have a break for once.